Countdown to 40


So in a few short days I will be turning 40, and I can’t believe how much it is bothering me.

There are many aspects of the “age” thing that are flowing through my brain; it seems that all of them are banging on the door of my mind at the same time–errant salespeople all wanting to be heard, all wishing that I would spend time focusing on each one of them. But life gets in the way. All of the things that keep us busy and prevent the introspection needed to think about the journey that we have been on.

Beth has encouraged me to start meditating in order to take the time to stop, be quiet, and get in touch with how I am feeling/thinking.

So I’m getting back on the blogging horse; I hope to share with you thoughts that look back on the first half of my journey and how those events influence the present and future adventures to be had.

One thought on “Countdown to 40

Leave a Reply

