Transforming


“In the depths of winter I finally learned there was in me an invincible summer.” Albert Camus

Started P90 today.

So for the last year and a half I have begun a weight loss journey and, thankfully, I’m not starting this program from never exercising. After doing karate for about 18 months and running for almost a year, I needed to find something that would be more challenging and that I would need to commit to.  I read about P90X but felt that it was going to be over the top, and then I found P90 on Amazon.  The real selling point was no pull ups! 

 I felt that day one was challenging by the end but doable.

Circuit One: Used a 5 lb. weight for each of the sculpting exercises. Many of them felt great. Triceps were burning by the end of the set. My nemesis the push up reared its ugly head by the end of the last circuit, and I was forced to my knees and even then the last 7 were burning.

All in all I felt good after the workout, but will see how sore my arms are tomorrow.

Tomorrow is the cardio workout. 

This morning I’m 211 lbs and I’m hoping to be under 200 by the end of this program.  I haven’t been under 200 since high school.

I’m just tired of being the husky in the store.

Leave a Reply

