Transforming: Day 2


Yoga the FF way

Day 2 of P90:  Cardio/Sweat

So day 2 began with power yoga.  Power Yoga?!!  Do the Irish even have moves like this?  Well they do but it’s probably after a few pints, but then it’s just called falling down.

So the hero has a new enemy and Power Yoga is its name.  The Dr. Doom of exercises because you have to think about what you’re doing.  It’s not a knock down drag out fight that you can just bull yourself through.  You’ve got to move slow, think about it and stretch yourself both mentally and physically.  It was like I needed to stretch like Mr. Fantastic but I was built more like the Thing.  (Pics are provided below for those of you who don’t have a background knowledge of the Fantastic Four). 

Once the yoga was over (thank Vishnu!), The cardio began, and it was a good workout.  My legs were tired by the end and I was definitely sweating.  It reminded me of promotion night, but there was no Mr. B cracking wise from the front of the room telling us to do 100 more front kicks.

The routine ended with Horton’s 10 minute Ab-ripper.  10 exercise, 10 reps, 10 mintues.  Ouch, ouch and ouch!  For me half the battle is understanding the movement since most of the blood has left my brain and I feel like someone needs to draw me a flip book diagram of the exercise.  By the end I felt good; I know that I’m capable of attempting all of them and completing half of them.

These rocks ain't doin' no Downward Dog!

Tomorrow is back to the circuit.  I might try bands tomorrow instead of the free weights.

Leave a Reply

