Transforming: Day 45


Halfway there.

Think about how much power that phrase has. When I was little riding in the back of the wood paneled station wagon, which looked a lot like the Griswald family truckster, the phrase “halfway there” lifted my spirits, renewed my excitement and my knowledge that I could endure this trip (even if the dog, who rode in the back with me, threw up. Which she often did).

As I reach the halfway point for this P90 experience, I am comforted by the knowledge that I have made it this far with stopping. It’s typically in my nature to quit or bow out gracefully when things become too difficult for me. But I just couldn’t justify excusing myself from this opportunity.

Especially, when I have such a supportive network of friends who continually encourage me when I need it.

It’s much easier to quit in a vacuum. Because let’s face it, in space no one can hear you scream.

In Space No One Can Hear You Scream

I don’t plan on quitting!

I’ve got 45 days left of this program and more than half of those days will be when school is back in session. This is where my next challenge lies. Trying to figure out the time. Any thoughts from those that do it would be greatly appreciated.

T-45 days!

Leave a Reply

