Transforming: Day 48


 

For those of you who don’t know, I’m quite a comic book nerd. I have been collecting comics religiously since 1984 and have amassed a considerable collection.

Hit the Red Button!

Recently DC comics the owners of Superman, Batman and Wonder Woman announced that they would be resetting their entire universe and relaunching all of their books this September with new #1’s. That means both Action comics and Detective comics, two of the longest running comics in the industry will bs cancelled and then started over.

It’s like DC is hitting a giant Reset button and trying again in order to keep their properties vital and hopefully attract new readers. Marvel tried this before in the 90’s with only some of their properties and within a year everything was back to normal.

The DCnu Justice League

As a child of the 80’s the reset button and I have always been friends. When Pitfall wasn’t going so well on my Atari 2600, I’d hit reset and try again. Today’s kids are even more adept at Reset in their games, but in terms of real life, reset doesn’t really work.

I’d love to have a reset button that would allow me to relive certain parts of my life and undo the colossal mistakes that I’ve made, but then again, those mistakes have made me into the man I am today.

Instead of a reset, how about a refine button. I believe that is what I am doing now. I am refining myself through karate, exercise and this blog. Putting myself into a rock tumbler to smooth out the rough parts or in this case to tone up the flabby parts.

Tumble dry low

Today was my last exercise for the cycle. Tomorrow is my day off and then Thursday I’m starting level 3-4 as the second half of this adventure begins.

T-43 days

Leave a Reply

