Transforming: Day 61


Today was my first day back to school.

First days are characterized by anxiety, excitement and fear of the unknown. We approach almost every new situation with these intertwined emotions. Every new school year, I get amped up as the first day approaches.

I was up way to early with the nervous excitement of the approaching school year. After falling back to sleep for a couple more hours, I was up again before the alarm.

Wading in the Water

I have a 45 min drive to work so there is no way that I would be able to complete my circuit this morning prior to leaving for work. I had to leave even earlier today because one of my routes to work was flooded out from Hurricane Irene.

The first day went very well. I have 5 classes of students who are taking two different levels studying Forensic Science. It should be a lot of fun.

By the time the day was done, my throat was sore and I had a pounding headache. Driving home, I was pleasantly surprised to have the road reopened.

I came home and completed my circuit. I added the 15 lb weights to two more exercises and completed 75 pushups. When my workout was over, my headache was completely gone.

Tomorrow is Hope and Leah’s first day of school. Tonight both girls are very excited about tomorrow; I hope that there first days go was well as mine did today.

 

T-29 days!

2 thoughts on “Transforming: Day 61

  1. I feel so much better to hear that your first day ends the same way mine does, with a sore throat and headache. I’m always amazed at the start of the semester that I still get so anxious for the first week or so. I guess I should start worrying when I stop worrying. 🙂

Leave a Reply

