Meatless Monday: Week 2


Tonight we owed our delicious meal to our good friend Jennifer Hankinson!!

Jennifer had suggested to me that I take Black Bean Morningstar burgers break them up into a pan and then add our favorite salsa. Voila! Black Bean Tacos!

Black bean burgers are a favorite of mine for lunch, but today I did as Jennifer suggested. I added someleft over roasted corn salsa (albout a 1/4 cup) and also 1/2 cup of peach and pineapple salsa.

Both salsas were of medium heat and the fruit salsa provided enough sweet to balance the spicyness of the burger.

I served the Hankinson meatless taco with lettuce, shredded cheddar cheese and fresh guacamole.

Everyone of the girls in the house loved the tacos!

Both Leah and Hope gave it 4 stars! Leah’s only complaint was that it was too spicy. Hope had said that they were very filling.

Beth also gave them four stars. I caught her going back for more!

So thank you Jennifer! A winning recipie!

4 thoughts on “Meatless Monday: Week 2

  1. Hooray!!! I’m so glad you liked it!! I was afraid of what might happen if you didn’t!! I like your choice of salsa, too!

  2. That actually sounds pretty good, maybe we’ll try that one night. We both like spicy so that shouldn’t be a problem. I love the picture of the Safeway Select brand Salsa. Sadly, that will soon be replaced with Giant brand.

    1. Steve,

      Remember it was spicy to Leah. For you and Bern, who’ve had jalapeño white whine, it’d be mild.

      So sad about our neighborhood Genuardis.

Leave a Reply

